PTS Theater and Dance Awards

On April 25th, the PTS Theatre and Dance Department celebrated the successful 2018 - 2019 year by honoring current Thespian Society members, inducting new members, electing new officers and giving our annual theater awards to Middle and High School students. The Spirit Award was given to 8th grader Anna Izzy Giraldo and Junior Joaquin Molinari. Thespian of the Year was awarded to 7th grader Sarah Space and Sophomore Ainsley Franklin. Technician of the Year went to 8th-grade student Elena Morin and Senior Charlie Porto. Our Drama Dedication Award was given to Senior Lena Robertson, and the Outstanding Senior Thespian was handed to Gio Befeler.

Next year's officers were also elected. For Junior Thespians, congratulations to Laura Marmorek, Sarah Space, and Sophia Bennett. For Senior Thespians, congratulations to Laura Furniss-Roe, Owen Reynolds, and Ainsley Franklin. It was a busy and successful year of theater at PTS!

Congratulations to all of this year's participants on and off the stage!
Main Entrance: 8001 SW 184th Street, Miami, FL 33157
Mailing Address: 7900 SW 176th Street, Miami, FL 33157
Main:     305.251.2230
Admission:     305.969.4208