News & Calendar

Sandy Golf and Tennis

An enormous thank you to all of those who made the 17th Annual Sandy Golf and Tennis Tournament a huge success.
We could not do this without our sponsors, golfers, tennis players, Alumni, volunteers, and PTS staff.

We are currently working on and organizing the 18th Annual Sandy Golf and Tennis Tournament. The date is Monday, January 28th, 2019 and will once again be held at the beautiful Deering Bay Yacht and Country Club.

If you are interested in a sponsorship, volunteering or playing in either the golf or tennis tournament, please contact Chriss Wood, Special Events Coordinator at or (305) 969-4240.

Sandy Golf and Tennis Raffle

There will be a raffle with amazing prizes again at this year’s Sandy Golf and Tennis Tournament. The tickets will be sold throughout the school year and will be pulled the evening of the Tournament.
Winners need not be present to win. Please stay tuned for a listing of this year’s prizes, you won’t want to miss this incredible opportunity.


Sandy Block was a loving husband, father, and great friend to many. Since Sandy’s death in 1991, his family has always endeavored to preserve his memory. Sandy truly cared about Palmer Trinity School and, as a parent and founding board member, he was committed to making the school a better place. Each year, Palmer Trinity families, alumni, faculty, and friends, join the Block family to honor his memory with the Sandy Golf and Tennis Tournament.

If you are interested in sponsoring or need more information, feel free to contact Chriss Wood at (305) 969-4240 or

Sandy Golf Tournament Champions

Congratulations to the Sandy Golf Tournament's previous year winners.

List of 17 items.

  • 2018

    Stefano Diaz
    Andres Pumariega
    Javi Portal
    Jordan Portal 
  • 2017

    Nate Brand
    Don Gustafson
    Tony Infante
    Anthony Infante
  • 2016

    Bill DePalo
    Pat Lawler
    Mike Myles
    Frank Piedra
  • 2015

  • 2014

    Tim Plummer
    Bob Shafer
    Alfy Martinez
    Bob Battle
  • 2013

    Bob Booth
    Parker Booth
    Quin Booth
    Eric Hoptin
  • 2012

    Tim Plummer
    Marshall Pasternack
    Stanley Price
    Jay Sakalo
  • 2011

  • 2010

    Bob Booth
    Jeff Devin
    Harper Hill
    Bill Kerdyk
  • 2009

    Bob Booth
    Jeff Devin
    Harper Hill
    Mika Beard 
  • 2008

    Christopher Block
    Stephen Nuell
    Mark McKenney
    Michael Buttacavoli
  • 2007

    Hayes Wood
    Kent Harrison
    Eric Eckblom
    Steve Wilson
  • 2006

    Jessica DaGrosa
    Joseph DaGrosa
    Maria Julia Fyfe
    Rob Lundgren
  • 2005

    Jamie Pimentel
    Angel Medina
    Albert Polese
    Jose Hidalgo
  • 2004

    Ernie Castro
    Guillermo Alvarez
    Dan Sheeny
    Chip Orr
  • 2003

    Chris Block
    Nate DeKanter
    Stephen Nuell
    Gene Swindell
  • 2002

    Facundo Bacardi
    Cauley Dennis
    Pat De Torres
    Andres Gavira

2018 Sandy Tournament Committee List

List of 5 items.

  • Tournament Co-Chairs:

    Brian Gershen ‘98
    Lynne Keller
    Chuck Klenk
    Nathan Zeder ‘98
  • Honorary Chair:

    Chris Block
  • Committee:

    Shawn Crews
    Jon Lawrence
    Zach Sulkes
  • Staff Liaisons:

    Alexandra Cartaya, Director of Alumni Relations
    Juan Gomez – Director of Development
    Sharon Williams – Tennis Tournament
    Chriss Wood – Special Events Coordinator
  • Parent Committee:

    Lisa Mishurda – Auction/Raffle
    Kelli Powell – Auction/Raffle
    Lauren Sondon - Volunteers