Palmer Trinity School has made a commitment to experiential education, domestic and global travel- including language, culture, service and adventure travel. Experiential education gives students the freedom to engage content and skills: to work alone and in teams, and to develop abilities and confidence in a praxis of action. It also offers a time for reflection to clarify what students have learned about themselves, the project undertaken and the wider values of their world. Teachers who work with experiential learning programs are undertaking a different kind of educational experience.
 
The following is a list of travel experiences available to students during the 2017 - 18 school year. Please email the Travel Contact for more information, or if you have any questions. 

Other Travel Experiences may be added throughout the academic year as opportunities arise.
 
September 2017

September 27 - 29
Camp Sparta
Central Florida
Leader: Dr. Harvin (charvin@palmertrinity.org)

September 28 - October 7
Round Square World Conference, South Africa
South Africa
Leader: Mr. Reynolds (dreynolds@palmertrinity.org)
 
October 2017
 
October 4 - 6
Marine Lab
Key Largo, Fl.
Leader: Mr. McFarlane (amcfarlane@palmertrinity.org)

October 21 
Shark Tagging
Miami, Fl.
Leader: Dr. Llinas (lllinas@palmertrinity.org)

November 2017
 
November 30 - December 2 
Student Diversity Leadership Conference
Anaheim, Ca.
Leaders: Ms. Armato (aarmato@palmertrinity.org)
 
January 2018

January 19 
Kennedy Space Center
Cape Canaveral, Fl.
Leader: Mrs. Massa (lmassa@palmertrinity.org)
 
January 24 - 30
Young Round Square Conference, India
India
Leader: Mrs. Schael (nschael@palmertrinity.org)

February 2018
 
February 2 - 4
Junior State Thespian Festival 
Orlando, Fl.
Leader: Mr. Stoddard (mstoddard@palmertrinity.org)

February 2 - 4
Model United Nations
Washington, D.C.
Leader: Mrs. Cetta (scetta@palmertrinity.org)

February 16 - 24
Ireland Music Tour
Ireland
Leader: Mr. McFarlane (amcfarlane@palmertrinity.org)
Upper School/Middle School

February 17 - 24
Signature PTS Program - Service Partnership Experience 
Managua, Nicaragua
Leader: Ms. Vanegas (mvanegas@palmertrinity.org)

February 18 - 26
Environmental/Adventure Travel 
Big Island, Hawaii
Leader: Mr. Jones (cjones@palmertrinity.org)
 
February 19 - 23
Service Partnership Experience in Haiti
Lamecette, Haiti
Leader: Mr. Gonzalez (rgonzalez@palmertrinity.org)
 
March 2018

TBA
Shark Tagging
Miami, Fl.
Leader: Dr. Llinas (lllinas@palmertrinity.org)

March 5 - 9
Outward Bound Everglades Experience (Group 1)
Florida Everglades
Leader: Mrs. Cerda/Dr. Llinas (jcerda@palmertrinity.org/lllinas@palmertrinity.org)
9th Grade
 
March 6 - 9
Democracy in D.C!
Washington, D.C.
Leader: Ms. Wilken (ewilken@palmertrinity.org)

March 12 - 16
Outward Bound Everglades Experience (Group 2)
Florida Everglades
Leader: Mrs. Cerda/Dr. Llinas (jcerda@palmertrinity.org/lllinas@palmertrinity.org)
9th Grade

March 14 - 17
Spanish Conferencia Competition
Orlando, Fl.
Leader: Mrs. Rittenhouse (trodriguez@palmertrinity.org)

March 16 - 18
Florida Thespian Festival
Tampa, Fl. 
Leader: Mr. Stoddard (mstoddard@palmertrinity.org)

March 23 - 26
Universal STARS Music Trip
Orlando, Fl.
Leader: Mrs. Queen (aqueen@palmertrinity.org)

March 23 - 26
Thespians New York Trip
New York City, New York 
Leader: Mr. Stoddard (mstoddard@palmertrinity.org)

March 25 - 30
Northeast College Tour
Leaders: Ms. Armato (aarmato@palmertrinity.org)
 
April 2018

April 15 - 22
Round Square Regional Conference
North Carolina
Leader: Mr. Reynolds (dreynolds@palmertrinity.org)

April 18 - 21 
Florida Colleges Tour
Leaders: Ms. Armato (aarmato@palmertrinity.org)

April 22 - 24
Florida Orchestra Associations State Competition
Tampa, Fl.
Leader: Mrs. Queen (aqueen@palmertrinity.org)

April 29 - May 6
Young Round Square Conference, Colombia
Colombia
Leader: Mrs. Schael (nschael@palmertrinity.org)

June 2018

June 8 - 21
Cultural Travel to China
China
Leader: Dr. Salomon (msalomon@palmertrinity.org)

June 9 - 16
Service Travel to Sioux Reservation
La Plant, South Dakota
Leader: Mr. Iglesias (miglesias@palmertrinity.org)

June 25 - July 2
Cultural Trip to Scottland (Online Course)
Scottland
Leader: Mr. Reynolds 
 
*For more information and specific dates, please contact the Travel Leader
Please refer to US State Dept updates regarding the Zika virus for your own travel.
 
8001 SW 184 Street, Miami, FL 33157
Tel: 305.251.2230 | Fax: 305.251.2917
An independent, college preparatory, co-ed, Episcopal day school serving a community of students grades 6-12.